Careprost vs Latisse With Photos

I used Latisse first and had extraordinary results.  Then out of cost and a recommendation from forum members I bought Careprost.  I have been using Careprost for months on end and am on my third bottle now.  At first I thought my Latisse lashes were longer.  But then I compared pics and they look about the same.  I do wish they were a bit longer and thicker but this looks to be about the end of the lash-road for me.  I have been using it long enough to where I have reached my peak. lol 

Also, I have noticed I have had lash growth in the corner of my eye, under the normal lashline (rim, you can see two of them in the last pic) and definitely between the upper eyelid crease and below the eyebrow (like little downy hairs).  I started applying it to my brow edges a few months ago and I have noticed some growth, and some errant hairs as well.  I am assuming it pretty much gets all over you as you blink and the fluid spreads to the edges of your lashes before it has had a chance to dry.  Therefore I need a hand mirror and natural sunlight (outside is where I can see it best) to pluck away about once a month.

Has anyone had this change in their results after switching products?

 

5 responses to “Careprost vs Latisse With Photos

  1. marianneguarena

    Also, I wanted to point out that under my lid now it looks like I have tiny little vessels which have formed and it seems reddish. Do you think that is the Careprost?? Aso note the lashes which I have to pluck that grow in and around the inner corner of my eye.

  2. Definitely the Bimatoprost doing all of this; I have exactly the same (new) red blood vessels on my lids, little weird stray hairs that seem to come out of nowhere (top of cheeks, between eyelid and brow) and purple skin discoloration. It’s really a shame there is no way of getting long lashes without all the side effects.

    Even some of my friends who think they DON’T have any redness, do. It’s quite easy to see the difference (who is using Bimatoprost and who is not!) in pale skin, and not just because of the lash length.

  3. Definitely the Bimatoprost doing all of this; I have exactly the same (new) red blood vessels on my lids, little weird stray hairs that seem to come out of nowhere (top of cheeks, between eyelid and brow) and purple skin discoloration. It’s really a shame there is no way of getting long lashes without all the side effects.

    Even some of my friends who think they DON’T have any redness, do. It’s quite easy to see the difference (who is using Bimatoprost and who is not!) in pale skin, and not just because of the lash length.

    PS. Latisse is $120 and Careprost is $1o. The contents are IDENTICAL, no matter what your plastic surgeon tries to tell you. Get generic Careprost on-line instead, and save a small fortune.

    • I am sorry you are experiencing these side effects. I had it with both Latisse and Careprost. I just started using Careprost every day again. I had experimented to see how many days a week one could use it and still maintain their lashes (and out of sometimes laziness) I had slacked a LOT. Well, after the normal shedding of my lashes and no new long ones growing in, I was starting to look almost (but not quite) like I did before. So I opened a new bottle and have been using it every day. The results are wonderful. it is funny how gradual loss isn’t as apparent until you have them again lol.

      And of course I have the redness and odd hairs popping up. It is a trade off but I like the results overall. BTW some days they are completely red on the entire lid (below the crease).

      Thank you for posting. Although I don’t wish you the side effects, it is somewhat comforting to know I am not the only one. lol

  4. Will I still have the same red blood vessels on the lids if I use Latisse instead of Careprost? And, where do I buy Careprost??

Leave a Reply

